Contact Us

Department of Safety & Security

Eric M. Heath

Associate Vice President, Department of Safety & Security

773.834.1274
emheath@uchicago.edu

Tiffany Wisowaty

Executive Assistant and Communications Coordinator

773.702.0992
twisowaty@uchicago.edu

Campus Safety Division

Michael Kwiatkowski

Executive Director

Oversees all units in the Campus Safety Division

773.702.3957

kwiatkmb@uchicago.edu

Brian Canavan

Director, Lab School Security

Oversees the University Lab School Security Services

773.834.6104

bcanavan@uchicago.edu

Kelly Bryant

Director, University of Chicago Charter School

Oversees the safety and security for the Charter School campuses 

773.383.2177

kbryant@uchicago.edu

David Prudom

Director, Security and Law Enforcement Technology

Oversees the University's security systems and law enforcement-related technology

773.834.5451

dprudom@uchicago.edu

Emergency Management

Paul DeLuca

Director, Emergency Management and Communications

Oversees campus-wide emergency-related matters and the Emergency Communications Center

773.702.3693
pdeluca@uchicago.edu

Danielle Hardy

Manager, Emergency Communications Center

Manages communications dispatch center

773.702.7313
hardy1@uchicago.edu

Environmental Health & Safety

Krista G. Cooley

Executive Director

Oversees Environmental Health and Safety

773.834.1133
kcooley@uchicago.edu

Management Services

Diane Ziarno

Executive Director

Oversees Management Services

773.834.8657
dziarno@uchicago.edu

Aisha Glover

Financial Manager

Processes and coordinates financial-related matters

773.834.0237
aglover@uchicago.edu

Professional Standards

Joanne Nee

Director of Professional Accountability

Oversees Clery compliance, Internal Affairs, complaints and accreditation

773.795.3882
nee@uchicago.edu

Transportation & Parking Services

Beth A. Tindel

Director

Oversees campus-wide parking and transportation initiatives

773.834.8768
btindel@uchicago.edu

Brandon Dodd

Parking Operations Manager

Manages the University's parking services

773.795.3880
bcdodd@uchicago.edu

Christopher Ledbetter

Transportation Operations Manager

Manages the University's transportation services

773.702.7595
ledbetter@uchicago.edu

University of Chicago Police Department

Emergency Communications Center

Main number

24/7 UCPD Support

773.702.8181
cops@uchicago.edu

Kyle Bowman

Chief of Police

Oversees day-to-day operations of the police department

773.702.6411
bowmank@uchicago.edu

Sikola Adams

Business Administrator

Manages business operations for UCPD

773.702.6411
sadams@uchicago.edu

UCPD: Field Services

Celeste D'Addabbo

Commander, Field Services

Provides administrative support to the Field Services Bureau

773.702.7416
celeste1@uchicago.edu

Carlton Hughes

Detective Sergeant, Investigations

Criminal investigations

773.834.7103
chughes@uchicago.edu

UCPD: Special Operations

Kevin Murray

Commander, Special Operations

Special events, department fleet, equipment and property

773.834.0181
kmurray@uchicago.edu

UCPD: Community Engagement

Janelle Marcellis

Commander, Community Engagement

Community engagement

773.834.6864
jmarcellis@uchicago.edu

UCPD: Support Services

Ernest Knight

Commander, Professional Standards

Manages accreditation, internal affairs, and training

773.702.9747
knighte@uchicago.edu