Contact Us

Marlon C. Lynch

  • Associate Vice President for Safety, Security, and Civic Affairs & Chief of Police
  • 773.702.8144
  • mclynch@uchicago.edu

Gloria S. Graham

Office Of The Associate Vice President

Angela Williams-Walker

  • Executive Director, Research and Planning and Chief of Staff
  • Office of the Associate Vice President
  • 773.834.3731
  • aswalker@uchicago.edu

Bridget Malone

Wayne Knox

  • Planning and Community Relations Manager
  • Manages department projects and community relations
  • 773.834.5774
  • wknox@uchicago.edu

Tiffany Wisowaty

  • Executive Assistant
  • Executive Assistant to Marlon C. Lynch, Associate Vice President and Chief of Police
  • 773.702.0992
  • twisowaty@uchicago.edu

Management Operations

Diane Ziarno

  • Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer
  • Management Operations
  • 773.834.8657
  • dziarno@uchicago.edu

Steven Pasalich

Marc Kelley

Aisha Glover

  • Financial Administrator
  • Processes and coordinates financial-related matters
  • 773.834.0237
  • aglover@uchicago.edu

Professional Accountability

Craig A. Nance

  • Director of Professional Accountability
  • Conducts internal affairs investigations
  • 773.702.3738
  • cnance1@uchicago.edu

Transportation & Parking Services

VACANT

  • Director, Transportation & Parking
  • Campus-wide parking and transportation initiatives

Paul Merkey

  • Assistant Director for Transportation Services
  • Campus-wide transportation-related inquiries including CTA and shuttle services
  • 773.834.8768
  • merkey@uchicago.edu

Environmental Health and Safety

Krista G. Cooley

  • Director, Environmental Health and Safety
  • Oversees Environmental Health and Safety matters
  • 773.834.1133
  • kcooley@uchicago.edu

Emergency Management

Paul DeLuca

  • Director, Emergency Management
  • Campus-wide emergency-related matters
  • 773.702.3693
  • pdeluca@uchicago.edu

Protective Services

Fountain L. Walker

  • Executive Director for Protective Services
  • Oversees protective services and Laboratory Schools and Charter School security
  • 773.834.1662
  • fwalker@uchicago.edu

Tommye S. Sutton

Kevin Murray

  •     Commander, Administrative Services
  •     Special events, department fleet, equipment and property
  •     773.834.0181
  •     kmurray@uchicago.edu

Security Systems

Melissa Lesperance

Nima Nemaei

  • Associate Director, Security Systems
  • Manages security systems and emergency communications matters
  • 773.834.4269
  • nemaei@uchicago.edu

Police Department – Support Services Bureau

Kevin Booker

  • Deputy Chief, Support Services
  • Administrative services, professional standards, community relations and training
  • 773.702.3910
  • kbooker@uchicago.edu

Ernest Knight

  • Commander, Professional Standards
  • Accreditation, internal affairs, records and training
  • 773.702.9747
  • knighte@uchicago.edu

Celeste D’Addabbo

  • Commander, Community Relations & Training
  • Community relations and training efforts
  • 773.834.1248
  • celeste1@uchicago.edu

Connie Tsao

Danielle Hardy

  • Manager, Emergency Communications Center
  • Manages communications dispatch center
  • 773.702.7313
  • hardy1@uchicago.edu

Sikola Adams

  • Administrative Specialist
  • Provides support to Assistant Vice President and Assistant Chief of Police, Gloria Graham
  • 773.702.6411
  • sadams@uchicago.edu

Police Department – Field Services Bureau

Mike Kwiatkowski

  • Deputy Chief, Field Services (Patrol and Special Operations)
  • Patrol and special operations, investigations
  • 773.702.3957
  • kwiatkmb@uchicago.edu

Joanne Nee

  • Commander, Special Operations
  • Oversees special operations
  • 773.795.3882
  • nee@uchicago.edu

Kelly Bryant

  • Commander, Patrol Services
  • Manages multiple patrol districts with captains under jurisdiction
  • 773.702.2288
  • kbryant@uchicago.edu

Arthur Gillespie

  • Captain, Squad A
  • Coordinates operations of a district with sergeants under jurisdiction
  • 773.834.2178
  • agillespie@uchicago.edu

Robert Serafini

  • Captain, Squad B
  • Coordinates operations of a district with sergeants under jurisdiction
  • 773.834.2178
  • serafini@uchicago.edu

Clarella Meisha Thomas

  • Captain, Squad C
  • Coordinates operations of a district with sergeants under jurisdiction
  • 773.834.1508
  • meshiathomas@uchicago.edu

David Davis

  • Captain, Squad D
  • Coordinates operations of a district with sergeants under jurisdiction
  • 773.834.1508
  • ddavis4@uchicago.edu

Queenola Smith

  • Sergeant, Squad A
  • Supervises day-to-day activities of officers assigned to squad
  • 773.330.2679
  • qsmith@uchicago.edu

VACANT

  • Sergeant, Squad A
  • Supervises day-to-day activities of officers assigned to squad

Kevin Overpack

  • Sergeant, Squad B
  • Supervises day-to-day activities of officers assigned to squad
  • 773.330.2679
  • koverpack@uchicago.edu

Theophilus Tillis

  • Sergeant, Squad B
  • Supervises day-to-day activities of officers assigned to squad
  • 773.852.8860
  • ttillis@uchicago.edu

Eric Grays, Sr.

  • Sergeant, Squad C
  • Supervises day-to-day activities of officers assigned to squad
  • 773.852.8860
  • egrays@uchicago.edu

Carl Joseph

  • Sergeant, Squad C
  • Supervises day-to-day activities of officers assigned to squad
  • 773.330.2679
  • cejoseph@uchicago.edu

William Rutland

  • Sergeant, Squad D
  • Supervises day-to-day activities of officers assigned to squad
  • 773.330.2679
  • wgrutland@uchicago.edu

Janelle Marcellis

  • Sergeant, Squad D
  • Supervises day-to-day activities of officers assigned to squad
  • 773.852.8860
  • jmarcellis@uchicago.edu

Carlton Hughes